Minors and Specializations

Program's structure

A Specialization consists of a set of courses allowing students to gain deep knowledge in a specific sub-domain of their discipline (Major). A specialization requires obtaining 30 ECTS credits during the period of the Masters studies.

A Minor consists of a group of compulsory and optional courses offered by one or several sections (disciplines). Disciplinary and transdisciplinary Minors are designed to add flexibility and depth in the education of its engineers. Interdisciplinary Minors either tackle a multidisciplinary topic or offer complementary education to the classical engineering curriculum, thus opening up educational and career prospects. Every educational domain offers a Disciplinary Minor to students of the other disciplines. Students have the option to include one of these Minors in their curriculum. 

A list of all minors mentioning whether or not they are recommended or authorized by the student’s section is located in the file “Minor“.

A total of 30 ECTS credits must be earned during the anticipated study period to complete a Minor.

Interdisciplinary Minors*

Disciplinary Minors*
Urban Planning and Territorial Development Architecture
Energy Civil Engineering
Space Technologies Environmental Science & Engineering
Computational Science & Engineering Mechanical Engineering
Biomedical Technologies Microengineering
Biocomputing Materials Science & Engineering
Management,Technology & Entrepreneurship Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Science, Technology and Area Studies Computer Science
Biotechnology Communication Systems
Computational Neuroscience Mathematics
Integrated design, Architecture & Sustainability Physics
Neuroprosthetics Chemical & Chemical Engineering
Systems Engineering Life Sciences & Technologies
Photonics Financial Engineering
Internet of Things  
Information Security  

* Specialisations and Minors are duly mentioned in the Diploma Supplement